Dry, Dammit!

A nail blog by an impatient polisher

Sportsgirl Nail It! Blue & Pink

9 Comments

*Nothing to disclose

Hiya! I just want to let you know first up that Blue and Pink are actually the names of the polishes that are on the bottles; I’m not just making it up. Now that’s out of the way I want to show you these awesome polishes that I found recently at Sportsgirl. I think they were released with a couple of other newbies, but I didn’t get those. Blue and Pink are totally on trend right now I think: a creme base with multi-sized black glitters. Take a look.

Sportsgirl Nail It! Blue by Dry, Dammit!

Sportsgirl Nail It! Pink by Dry, Dammit!

I’ve decided to pair the photos together as to be honest, I think the formula of both is the same: wonderful. The only difference is the creme base, with Pink having (you guessed it!) a bright, nearly neon, pink base and Blue having (right again!) a bright light blue base. Both have multi-sized black glitters, large hexes and smaller flecks. Application was so easy too, I didn’t have to fish for any of the glitter. Removal-wise, I used the foil method and it came off perfectly. Yay!

Sportsgirl Nail It! Blue by Dry, Dammit!

Sportsgirl Nail It! Pink by Dry, Dammit!

Sportsgirl Nail It! Blue by Dry, Dammit!

Sportsgirl Nail It! Pink by Dry, Dammit!

Sportsgirl Nail It! Blue by Dry, Dammit!

Sportsgirl Nail It! Pink by Dry, Dammit!

Sportsgirl Nail It! Blue by Dry, Dammit!

Sportsgirl Nail It! Pink by Dry, Dammit!

I wore these polishes on different days and I was really happy with both of their wear times. Neither chipped or got massive tip wear after two days and I only use a regular top coat, nothing special. I can’t wait to do a design with both and just having the other colour as an accent. I really love these polishes, I think they’re so on trend from Sportsgirl. Good job Sportsgirl.

DETAILS

  • Where to buy: Sportsgirl
  • Cost: AU$8.95
  • Volume: 11ml
  • Coats to opacity: Two

Oh! Before I forget! I was walking into my local Priceline the other day and guess what I saw? This!

Essie display | Dry, Dammit!

Yes, that’s right, an Essie stand! I kind of did a little dance and then checked out the prices. For the polishes they were AU$16.95 and for the top coats, base coats etc they were AU$17.95. 😦 So, as you can see, not an everyday polish to buy, but a sometimes polish. The polishes available were pretty much all the Essie classics. On the top of the stand there was a collection called Best Of Collection, which reminds me a bit of an album name than a nail polish collection.

Then, when I turned around, I saw this in the Essence stand:

Essence display | Dry, Dammit!

It’s the Essence Me & My Ice Cream Collection! I picked up Ice, Ice Baby straight away and also the nail stickers. I’ll be able to show you those in the next couple of days as I’ve already worn them, he he. Well, that’s it for tonight, thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “Sportsgirl Nail It! Blue & Pink

  1. Oh wow, I hope the Essie and Essence stands make it to mine! And look at Sportsgirl, producing some really great polishes. I’ve been really impressed that a clothes store has produced some really great polishes.

  2. Honey, hope you are well and enjoying the weekend. I have nominated you for the versatile blogger award. Have a look: http://gingerlovesmakeup.wordpress.com/2013/09/07/the-versatile-blogger-award-nomination/

Please leave a comment! I read every one and always reply.